Know Your Target Market

One of our first lessons on this journey was to learn our target market.  We have had the pleasure of meeting many of our customers.  If you asked me our target market I would say kids first – they love the hiding spot and the comfy pillow – and I would follow it with Moms, Grandmas and Aunts.  The longer I do this though, I am finding out target market doesn’t end there.

On Sunday I sent our new sales catalog to Kinkos.  I got a call an hour later from the sales person.  He told me how cool he thought these Pilloroos were and asked if he could buy one.  I was delighted!  When I brought it to the store, he totally lit up!  He thanked me and proceeded to show all the college age guys he was working with.  “That’s Pretty Cool” was the general response.

Everyone loves Pilloroos – They’re fun, and they keep your secrets!

That’s pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

