Enjoying the Christmas Rush

The week before Christmas is a rush for so many people.  Christmas cards, presents, baking-so much to do before the big day.  I have had this line of one of my favorite poems in my head all week as I rush to the post office to get Pilloroos in the mail.  I know I am not the only one rushing this time of year as parents, teachers, aunts and uncles are all trying to do as much as they can to create a special Christmas for the ones they love.  It is all this rushing and planning that creates those special Christmas memories that last a life time.

The rest of the poem can be found on Kipling.org.  It is so inspiring to me – I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

