Grandparent’s Day!

maureen-boys2As Catholic School’s Week comes to a close at St. Anne’s School, nothing is more memorable for students or their families than the annual Grandparent’s Day Luncheon.  Every year, the students of St. Anne’s School invite their Grandparents for a wonderful afternoon of sharing a meal, meeting their grandchildrens friends and teachers, and getting the guided tour of the playground, “Look Grandma, this is the water fountain I get a drink from everyday and here is where I put my lunch box and this is my best friend Claire and this is where our toys go and…and…and…”   The smile’s on both the childrens’ and Grandparents’ faces are priceless.  I don’t know who is prouder at that moment, walking down the halls, hand in hand, showing off their loved ones…the kids or their Grandparents?  What I do know is that at moments like those, we are all truely blessed.

2 Responses

  1. It was a great afternoon. I enjoyed the lunch and especially the company. Thank you to all who worked so hard to make this such a successful event.

  2. This brought tears to my eyes.

Leave a Reply

