Just Like a Great Jump

When I was little mom would take all six of us to the public pool in Reedley for a fun day in the sun. There was a little kids’ pool and the big kids’ pool. The focal point of the big kid pool was of course the 10 foot diving board. Graduating to the big kid pool was a huge day. But I think the real coming of age day was when I got up the nerve to climb up that tall tall ladder of the high dive and step out onto the diving board. I must have been 4 feet tall, so the 10 foot drop was mighty intimidating. However, my shaky knees weren’t my biggest concern. I was committed. I had three older brothers watching below yelling, “Jump!”

Today I walked into my first boutiques to sell the Pilloroo. The walk from the car may as well have been a ten foot ladder. And the exhilarating feeling of walking out and having made my first official sale felt as good as the great big splash I made that unforgettable summer day at the Reedley Pool.

One Response

  1. Congratulations!

    It must be thrilling to know that you can jump off the ten foot sales ladder.

Leave a Reply

